CD Human Bell (CD 1157220),
back to browsing

Human Bell

  • 1. Change in Fortunes, A
    2. Splendor and Concealment
    3. Hymn Amerika
    4. Outposts of Oblivion
    5. Hanging from the Rafters
    6. Ephaphatha (Be Opened)
    7. Singing Trees, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CDTHRILL19

  • Credits
    ProducerDavid Heumann; Nathan Bell
    EngineerPaul Oldham

    Personnel: Nathan Bell (guitar, trumpet); Matt Riley (guitar, vibraphone, kalimba); David Heumann (guitar); Michael A. Turner (baritone guitar); Pete Townshend, Ryan Rapsys (drums).
    Audio Mixer: John McEntire.
    Recording information: Baltimore, MA (2006-2007); Rove Studio, Shelbyville, KY (2006-2007).
    Photographers: David Heumann; Leslie Burns; Nathan Bell.
    Arrangers: David Heumann; Jay Delisio; Nathan Bell.
    Dave Heumann and Nathan Bell have played with a variety of alt-country, post-rock, and new folk acts, from Heumann's own band, Arboretum, to artists as varied as Lungfish, Papa M, and Bonnie "Prince" Billy. Elements of all of those can be found on this haunting set of meditations for acoustic guitar and banjo. Though a few friends add minimal bass, drums, and other instruments, this intimate album has Heumann and Bell's skillful playing and concise, melodic tunes at its heart.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.55) - "The two guitars are fleshed out with drums, bowed banjo, kalimba, quartz singing bowl and more guitars provided by an impressive cast of guest players."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.113) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The air of gentle rustic drama is enhanced by discreet flourishes of trumpet, vibraphone...and quartz singing bowl."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.10
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for