CD IN A WORD (CD 4414880),
back to browsing


  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Every Little Thing
    2. Sweetness
    3. Survival
    4. Then
    5. Sweet Dreams
    6. Astral Traveller
    7. Time And A Word
    8. Dear Father
    9. Yours Is No Disgrace
    10. Clap
    11. Perpetual Change
    12. Starship Trooper
    13. I've Seen All Good People
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Roundabout
    2. South Side Of The Sky
    3. Heart Of The Sunrise
    4. America
    5. Close To The Edge
    6. Revealing Science Of God
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Siberian Khatru
    2. Long Distance Runaround
    3. Gates Of Delerium
    4. To Be Over
    5. Going For The One
    6. Turn Of The Century
    7. Wonderous Stories
    8. Don't Kill The Whale
    9. Release Release
    10. Arriving UFO
    11. Richard
    0. DISC 4:
    1. Tango
    2. Never Done Before
    3. Crossfire
    4. Machine Messiah
    5. Tempus Fugit
    6. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
    7. It Can Happen
    8. Leave It
    9. Hold On
    10. Rhythm Of Love
    11. Love Will Find A Way
    12. Holy Lamb (Song For Harmonic Convergence)
    13. Brother Of Mine
    14. Fist Of Fire
    15. I Would Have Waited Forever
    0. DISC 5:
    1. Lift Me Up
    2. Calling
    3. I Am Waiting
    4. Mind Drive
    5. Open Your Eyes
    6. Universal Garden
    7. Homeworld (The Ladder)
    8. Messenger
    9. Last Train
    10. In The Presence Of
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2799018

  • Credits

    Yes includes: Jon Anderson, Trevor Horne (vocals); Trevor Rabin (vocals, guitar); Steve Howe (guitar); Rick Wakeman, Patrick Moraz, Tony Kaye, Geoff Downes (keyboards); Chris Squire (bass); Bill Bruford, Alan White (drums).
    Compilation producers: Yes, David McLees.
    Includes liner notes by Chris Welch and Bill Martin.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Both IN A WORD: YES and 1991's YESYEARS offer a chronological view of the pioneering prog-rock band's work throughout its many lineup changes, interspersed with a few previously unreleased tunes. YESYEARS offered a considerably higher percentage of unreleased material. But looking at it optimistically, that leaves IN A WORD, which is one disc longer, with more room to anthologize the band's recorded canon. And while the boxes have a number of classic Yes cuts in common, there is no overlap between the rarities. For Yes fans interested in bang for their buck, this five-disc box retails for about the same price as its four-disc rival.

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (10/02, p.134) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...In the early '70s Yes did achieve moments of clarity. They peak here on Disc 2's selections from the FRAGILE and CLOSE TO THE EDGE albums..."
    Mojo (Publisher) (10/02, p.118) - "...Music that can still sound vital and edgy..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $25.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for