CD Juno (Deluxe Edition) (CD 1309629),
back to browsing

Juno (Deluxe Edition)

    1. All I Want is You - Barry Louis Polisar
    2. My Rollercoaster [Juno Film Version] - Kimya Dawson
    3. Well Respected Man, A - The Kinks
    4. Dearest - Buddy Holly
    5. Up the Spout - Mateo Messina - (featuring Billy Katz)
    6. Tire Swing - Kimya Dawson
    7. Piazza, New York Catcher - Belle & Sebastian
    8. Loose Lips - Kimya Dawson
    9. Superstar - Sonic Youth
    10. Sleep [Instrumental] - Kimya Dawson
    11. Expectations - Belle & Sebastian
    12. All the Young Dudes - Mott the Hoople
    13. So Nice So Smart - Kimya Dawson
    14. Sea of Love - Cat Power
    15. Tree Hugger - Kimya Dawson/Antsy Pants
    16. I'm Sticking With You - The Velvet Underground
    17. Anyone Else But You - The Moldy Peaches
    18. Vampire - Antsy Pants
    19. Anyone Else But You - Michael Cera/Ellen Page
    1. Twentieth Century Fox Fanfare - Kimya Dawson
    2. Me and You - Barry Louis Polisar
    3. My Wandering Days Are Over - Belle & Sebastian
    4. Go Fly a Kite - Mateo Messina - (featuring Billy Katz)
    5. Viva La Persistence - Kimya Dawson
    6. Little Baby - Bristols
    7. I'm Into Something Good - Jr. James & The Late Guitar/Jr. James/The Late Guitar
    8. Meet the Macguffs - Mateo Messina
    9. Once I Loved - Astrud Gilberto
    10. All I Want is You - Kimya Dawson
    11. Learning the Game - Buddy Holly
    12. Lorings, The - Mateo Messina
    13. Besame Mucho - Los Panchos
    14. You Can Have It All - Yo La Tengo
    15. Zub Zub - Ellen Page
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): R2-457852

  • Credits
    ProducerAmy Driscoll; Jason Reitman; Peter Afterman; Margaret Yen; Robert Kraft; Allison Litton (Compilation)

    Audio Remasterer: Dan Hersch.
    The drolly adorable movie comedy JUNO presses some of the same indie-film buttons as Zach Braff's GARDEN STATE and Wes Anderson's comedies of manners such as RUSHMORE and THE ROYAL TENENBAUMS. Unsurprisingly, it has a similarly fine soundtrack. There are seven new songs here by New York anti-folk singer-songwriter Kimya Dawson, including the jaunty but gently barbed "So Nice, So Smart." The rest of the soundtrack collects impressively deep tracks from a variety of hipster heroes, including Sonic Youth's outstandingly creepy cover of the Carpenters' "Superstar," Cat Power's take on the R&B ballad "Sea of Love," Buddy Holly's "Dearest," and Belle and Sebastian's "Piazza, New York Catcher." The soundtrack ends with the film's two stars, Ellen Page (THE TRACEY FRAGMENTS) and Michael Cera (SUPERBAD), singing a slightly reworked version of one of Dawson's older songs from her days as half of the Moldy Peaches, "Anyone Else But You."

  • Critic Reviews
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.105) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Adam Green and Kimya Dawson's sweetly sassy tunes fit snugly with the sarky world-view of Juno's heroine."
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he cunning, very listenable mix of college pop, indie weirdness and vintage musical eccentricity works and flows extremely well."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $20.82
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for