CD Killing Time Again (CD 1039584),
back to browsing

Killing Time Again

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Killing Fields - (Killing Mix)
    2. Evil's Birth
    3. Vision
    4. Race Is On, The
    5. Killing Fields - (Guitar Fixer Mix II)
    6. Evil's Birth - (Mezzo Mix)
    7. Black Hole
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Words of Power - (Highspeed Mix)
    2. Take Care! - (US Mix, US remix)
    3. Third War, The - (Original Mix)
    4. Wartime - (FX Groove Mix)
    5. Killing Fields - (Guitar Fixer Mix)
    6. Take Care! - (Front 242 Remix, Front 242 remix)
    7. Fantasies
    8. Words of Power - (Power Mix)
    9. Thanks for Nothing - (Controlled Fusion Remix, Controlled Fusion remix)
    10. Take Care - (Booster + 18 Mix)
    11. Third War, The - (Atomic Shell mix, Atomic Shell)
    12. Thanks for Nothing - (In Strict Confidence Remix, In Strict Confidence remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 98

  • Credits
    ProducerGerrit Thomas
    EngineerGerrit Thomas

    Funker Vogt: Jens Kastel (vocals); Gerrit "Rote X" Thomas, Kai Schmidt.
    Personnel: Jens Kastel (vocals).
    Recording information: Lager 2.
    Photographer: Kai Schmidt.
    Unknown Contributor Role: J. Kstel.
    A two-CD collection that puts together most of the important remixes the group had provided tracks for, Funker Vogt's Killing Time Again is an interesting release. Neither necessary nor below their usual quality, what the album provides is a newer take on songs that were never bad to begin with. Because of their relative lack of exposure to the mainstream, little would clue a casual listener in to the fact that these are not the original versions. But because the savage vocals of Jens Kastel usually end up sounding even more vicious in these mixes, the album survives on his power alone. Not to take anything from musical madmen Gerrit Thomas or Kai Schmidt, but Kastel is one of the lucky few who not only has the voice to fit the genre, but knows how to present it. Although everything here is available already, this is another fine album in the canon of Funker Vogt. ~ Bradley Torreano

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.39
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for