CD Kiss of Death [Original Soundtrack/Trevor Jones (Composer)] (CD 6306341),
back to browsing

Kiss of Death [Original Soundtrack/Trevor Jones (Composer)]

  • 1. Back in My Life
    2. Spaceman
    3. Feeling Free
    4. Porque No Unirnos
    5. Main Titles From "Kiss of Death"
    6. Jimmy's Dilemma
    7. Illegal Convoy
    8. Calvin's Revenge
    9. Rose & Corinna
    10. Junior Suspects
    11. Corinna Is Kidnapped
    12. Junior's Arrest
    13. Jimmy's Resolve
    14. End Credits From "Kiss of Death"
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 35715

  • Credits

    Original score composed by Trevor Jones.
    With the 1995 film noir remake Kiss of Death, Trevor Jones delivers his most gripping thriller score to date, vividly updating the genre's bleak, gritty atmosphere for the modern era. While Jones' dissonant string and brass arrangements conjure the spirit of vintage black-and-white cinema, his dark, pulsating synthesizers lend the music a postmodern sheen -- moreover, the pessimism that underlines much of the composer's work is especially pronounced here, with the threat of danger and violence lurking around every melodic corner. Sadly, Milan's CD release contains less than 30 minutes of Jones' music, instead padding out the running time with a series of forgettable pop tunes. ~ Jason Ankeny

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.16
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for