CD La Vie Electronique, Vol. 11 [Box] * (CD 16010523),
back to browsing

La Vie Electronique, Vol. 11 [Box] *

  • 0. DISC 1: FILM MUSIK:
    1. Lieder des Prinzen Vogelfrei, Die
    2. Mdaillon Magique, Le
    3. Schwermtiger Frhling
    4. Optimismus, Der
    1. Erster Satz: Uralte Legenden
    2. Zweiter Satz: O Unser Verlorenes Paradies
    3. Dritter Satz: Der Sanfte Mantel Einer Fremden Frau
    1. Treasury of Thy Lusty Day, The
    2. Im Spiel Verliebter Saiten
    3. Errinerung Jener Schnheit
    4. Lockend Aug, Ein
    5. Beauty's Rose Might Never Die
    6. Echt Ist Mein Lieben, Wahr Sei Auch Mein Lied
    7. Thy Eternal Summer Shall Not Fade
    8. Colours of Mind, The
    9. In der Welt des Wahns
    10. Reise ins Schweigen
    11. Man Kann Sich Nicht von der Erde Erheben, Indem Man an Seinen Schnrsenkeln Zieht
    12. Fools of Time
    13. Return in Happy Plight
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): MIG 00692

  • Credits
    ProducerKlaus D. Mueller; Klaus D. Mueller (Reissue)
    EngineerKlaus Schulze

    Liner Note Author: Klaus D. Mueller.
    Photographer: Klaus D. Mueller.
    The material for this volume of electronic music pioneer Klaus Schulze's ongoing La Vie Electronique series was originally included as part of his ambitious 1993 limited-edition box set, Silver Edition. That immediately out of print ten-disc set gathered together new-at-the-time studio recordings as well as live recordings from Schulze's early solo concerts, circa 1976. The three-disc repackaging on La Vie Electronique, Vol. 11 includes only 1992-1993 studio material culled from the Silver Edition sessions, including the extensive film music suite of disc one. Schulze's cosmic synthesizer tapestries stretch out into infinity on much of discs one and two, sometimes leaning more toward the ambient drone that characterized his early solo albums and other times changing into musique concrte-style electronic sound collage. When joined by the occasional woodwind or (possibly programmed) drum sounds, these elongated compositions wander somewhat into new age waters, and the early-'90s hyper-digital production sounds especially dated and brittle. This doesn't take away from the entire package, however, as much as it just highlights the complexities of Schulze's extraterrestrial soundtracks and their multiple layers of bizarre details. Disc three breaks up the extended song cycles into shorter pieces, with eerie repeated themes flowing throughout haunting tracks like "Thy Eternal Summer Shall Not Fade" and "Fools of Time." ~ Fred Thomas

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.59
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for