CD Labour of Love I, II & III: The Platinum Collection [Box] (CD 943246),
back to browsing

Labour of Love I, II & III: The Platinum Collection [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Cherry Oh Baby
    2. Keep on Moving
    3. Please Don't Make Me Cry
    4. Sweet Sensation
    5. Johnny Too Bad
    6. Red Red Wine
    7. Guilty
    8. She Caught the Train
    9. Version Girl
    10. Many Rivers to Cross
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
    2. Tears From My Eyes
    3. Groovin' Out on Life
    4. Way You Do the Things You Do, The
    5. Wear You to the Ball
    6. Singer Man
    7. Kingston Town
    8. Baby
    9. Wedding Day
    10. Sweet Cherrie
    11. Stick by Me
    12. Just Another Girl
    13. Homely Girl
    14. Impossible Love
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Holly Holy
    2. It's My Delight
    3. Come Back Darling
    4. Never Let You Go
    5. Soul Rebel
    6. My Best Girl
    7. Good Ambition
    8. Train Is Coming, The
    9. Blood and Fire
    10. Mr. Fix It
    11. Stay a Little Bit Longer
    12. Someone Like You
    13. Time Has Come, The
    14. Crying Over You
    15. Legalise It
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 84724

  • Credits
    EngineerDan Armstrong

    UB40: Ali Campbell, Robin Campbell (vocals, guitar); Norman Lamont Hassan (vocals, harmonica, percussion); Earl Falconer (vocals, bass); Astro (vocals); Brian Travers (saxophone); Michael Virtue (keyboards); James Brown (drums).
    Additional personnel: Martin Meredith (alto saxophone); Laurence Parry (trumpet, flugal horn, trombone); Patrick Tenyue, Henry Tenyue (trumpet); Henry Tenyue (trombone); Dan Armstrong, Danny Canaan (keyboards).
    Recorded at Dep International Studios, Birmingham, England. Includes liner notes by Doctor X.
    For those UB40 fans who have to have everything, this triple-disc box replaces the Labour of Love albums individually -- or at least it is meant to. Virtually every single is here, and there's a load of B-sides, 12" mixes, and the best of the album cuts. Only the hardest of the hardcore followers of the band will be slapping down the cash for this, however, since Labour of Love is far too much of a good thing for the average or novice listener. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.72
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for