CD Later That Same Year [Ian Matthews] (CD 1267213),
back to browsing

Later That Same Year [Ian Matthews]

  • 1. To Love
    2. And Me
    3. Tell Me Why
    4. Jonah
    5. My Lady
    6. And When She Smiles
    7. Mare Take Me Home
    8. Sylvie
    9. Brand New Tennessee Waltz
    10. For Melanie
    11. Road to Ronderlin
    12. Woodstock
    13. Struggle, The
    14. Parting
    15. Scion
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 807

  • Credits
    ProducerIain Matthews
    EngineerKen Howard; Alan Blaikley; Robin Black

    Ian Matthews/Matthews Southern Comfort: Ian Matthews; Mark Griffiths, Ray Duffy , Carl Barnwell, Andy Leigh, Gordon Huntley.
    Personnel: Keith Nelson (banjo); Roger Coulam (piano); Tristan Frye (vibraphone).
    Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
    Liner Note Author: David Wells .
    Ian Matthews's third album with his own band after leaving British folk-rockers Fairport Convention, LATER THAT SAME YEAR, solidified Matthews Southern Comfort's standing as the British Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. Earthy folk-rock and heavenly harmonies are spiced up by twangy country-rock touches, as the band tackles Joni Mitchell's "Woodstock" in a much more low-key arrangement than CSNY's, for what would become MSC's signature song. Two covers of the under-appreciated Wildweeds (NRBQ guitarist Al Anderson's first band) make this album even more special.

  • Critic Reviews
    Dirty Linen (p.89) - "[T]he harmonies are gorgeous and the picking flawless in its facility..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.52
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for