CD Lightweight Holiday (CD 975196),
back to browsing

Lightweight Holiday

  • 1. Goodnight and Goodbye
    2. Take Me Home
    3. Please
    4. F.Y.I.
    5. Little Adrenaline
    6. Can't Wait to See You
    7. Fighting for You
    8. So Fake
    9. Keep On
    10. Make Me
    11. Feel Alright
    12. Prize, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1006

  • Credits
    ProducerGreg Hetson; Steve Kravac
    EngineerSteve Kravac

    Lightweight Holdiay: Andy Gabbard, Justin Sheldon (vocals, guitar); Matt Lang (bass); Joey Sebaali (drums).
    Recorded at Gourmet Sound, Encino, California.
    Personnel: Andy Gabbard, Justin Sheldon (vocals, guitar); Joey Sebaali (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Steve Kravac.
    Recording information: Goumet Sound, Encino, CA; Ton Recording, Echo Park, CA.
    Photographers: Carlye Archibeque; Ryan Wells.
    Not unlike Hot Rod Circuit, the pre-On a Wire Get Up Kids, and the sorely missed Superdrag, the Cincinnati four-piece known as Lightweight Holiday come off like rock & roll heavyweights on their Porterhouse Records debut. From the punchy, Cheap Trick-inspired guitar hooks on "Goodbye and Goodnight" and the rollicking, lovelorn "Keep On" to the winsome, harmonica-peppered ballad "The Prize," dual frontmen/songwriters Justin Sheldon and Andy Gabbard are a recognizable force, bolstered by the drive of their bandmates. Defying expectations, Porterhouse honcho Greg Hetson (of Circle Jerks and Bad Religion fame) looks outside the circle of punk to help out a modern rock band with all the right influences. And Lightweight Holiday is more than just some emo gang -- just check the group's awesome, Sloan-like, harmony-rich nugget "Please" for further proof. ~ John D. Luerssen

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.81
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for