CD Lines Vines & Trying Times [Special Edition] [Box] (CD 6241290),
back to browsing

Lines Vines & Trying Times [Special Edition] [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. World War III
    2. Paranoid
    3. Fly With Me
    4. Poison Ivy
    5. Hey Baby
    6. Before The Storm - (featuring Miley Cyrus)
    7. What Did I Do To Your Heart
    8. Much Better
    9. Black Keys
    10. Don't Charge Me for the Crime
    11. Turn Right
    12. Don't Speak
    13. Paranoid [Soul Seekerz Radio Edit]
    14. Paranoid [Soul Seekerz Club Mix] - (remix)
    15. Fly With Me [Digital Dog Radio Edit]
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Paranoid [Video]
    2. Paranoid [Karake Version]
    3. Fly With Me [Video]
    4. Fly With Me [Karaoke Version]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 51100

  • Credits
    ProducerJohn Fields
    EngineerWilliam Owsley III; John Fields; Michael B. Nelson; Paul David Hager; Ken Chastain

    Personnel: John Fields (vocals, guitar, baritone guitar, keyboards, talk box, percussion, programming); Nicholas Jonas (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, glockenspiel); Kevin Jonas II, John Taylor (vocals, guitar); Joe Jonas (vocals); Ken Chastain (keyboards, percussion, programming); Stephen Lu (keyboards); Dorian Crozier (drums, percussion, programming).
    Audio Mixers: John Fields ; Paul David Hager.
    Recording information: Ocean Way, LA; Wishbone, LA.
    Photographer: Matt Albiani.
    From the opening salvo, "World War III," an intense little prog-funk number written by Nick Jonas, it is clear that the Jonas Brothers' fourth studio album is not a bid for more 'tween stardom, but rather a step towards creative daring and maturity. But those who've been watching the band since the start have noticed that the talented Brothers are anything but a pre-fab studio trick.
    Strong instrumental and writing chops abound here on synth-rockers like "What Did I Do to Your Heart" and melodic power-pop anthems "Paranoid," "Poison Ivy," "Much Better," and "Don't Speak." Not everything works completely; the metallic pseudo-hip-hop track "Don't Charge me for the Crime," featuring rapper Common, seems like a bit of a reach, and some treacly ballads have been allowed to leak in, but the good outweighs the bad, and makes the future for this band seem limitless.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.72) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The boys continue to expand musically, making their kickiest and catchiest CD yet...."Much Better' is a superb bit of Motown-inspired moppet-funk..."
    Billboard - "[I]t's on songs like 'Before the Storm' -- featuring Miley Cyrus -- where the brothers prove they're still among the best at putting the fizz in pop culture."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.94
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for