CD Live at Montreux 2003 [Yes] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 1146617),
back to browsing

Live at Montreux 2003 [Yes] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Siberian Khatru
    2. Magnification
    3. Don't Kill the Whale
    4. In the Presence Of: I. Deeper / II. Death Of Ego / III. True Beginner / IV. Turn Around And Remember
    5. We Have Heaven
    6. South Side of the Sky
    7. And You And I: I. Cord Of Life / II. Eclipse / III. The Preacher the Teacher / IV. Apocalypse
    8. To Be Over
    9. Clap
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Show Me
    2. Rick Wakeman Solo Medley: Catherine Of Aragon / Catherine Howard / Montreux Jig / Jane Seymour
    3. Heart of the Sunrise
    4. Long Distance Runaround
    5. Fish, The
    6. Awaken
    7. I've Seen All Good People: I. Your Move / II. All Good People
    8. Roundabout
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): ER-201142

  • Credits

    Yes: Chris Squire, Jon Anderson, Alan White , Rick Wakeman, Steve Howe.
    In many Yes fans' eyes, the group will never issue a live album better than their 1973 classic, Yessongs. But the group has issued quite a few subsequent live sets, and as evidenced by 2007's Live at Montreux 2003, Yes remain one of prog rock's top live bands. Live at Montreux features arguably their definitive lineup (Jon Anderson, Steve Howe, Chris Squire, Rick Wakeman, and Alan White) and a few newer tracks are included, but Yes are no fools -- they know that longtime fans expect to hear the classics. Nearly all of Yes' classics from the early '70s are here in solid/spirited renditions, including "Long Distance Runaround," "I've Seen All Good People," and "Roundabout." And it's always a gas to hear such album cuts/fan favorites as "Siberian Khatru," "Heart of the Sunrise," "And You and I," and "South Side of the Sky," while even "Don't Kill the Whale" gets a rare airing. Sure, listeners could have done without an unaccompanied keyboard solo. But this is Yes, after all. ~ Greg Prato

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.33
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for