CD Live at the BBC [Joe Jackson] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 4541332),
back to browsing

Live at the BBC [Joe Jackson] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. One More Time
    2. Got the Time
    3. Fools In Love
    4. I'm the Man
    5. Look Sharp!
    6. Cancer
    7. Real Men
    8. Breaking Us In Two
    9. Fools In Love
    10. Chinatown
    11. Target
    12. T.V. Age
    13. It's Different For Girls
    14. Tuxedo Junction
    15. Steppin' Out
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Sunday Papers
    2. One More Time
    3. Friday
    4. It's Different For Girls
    5. Don't Wanna Be Like That
    6. Happy Loving Couples
    7. I'm the Man
    8. Got the Time
    9. Is She Really Going Out With Him?
    10. Come On
    11. On Your Radio
    12. Another World
    13. Sunday Papers
    14. Look Sharp!
    15. Is She Really Going Out With Him?
    16. Steppin' Out
    17. Slow Song, A
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5311295

  • Credits
    ProducerJohn Sparrow
    EngineerMike Robinson

    In his first few years as a recording artist, Joe Jackson evolved from in-your-face, guitar-based New Wave to classy, keyboard-driven pop, and this collection of his BBC recordings from 1979-1982 lets you hear that evolution in action. Jackson and his original band sound gutsy as all get-out on the early cuts, while his Mark II group creates a captivating swirl of keyboard textures and Latin percussion, but perhaps the most memorable moments are the ones where the guitar-rock tunes get radically reinvented by the latter ensemble.

  • Critic Reviews
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Tight, tuneful, energetic and cheeky, there are many high points, including a Blues Brothers-esque outro to 'Sunday Papers' and a brilliant a cappella version of the ubiquitous 'Is She Really Going Out With Him.'"
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.94
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for