CD Look at Yourself [Deluxe Edition] (CD 1221605),
back to browsing

Look at Yourself [Deluxe Edition]

  • 1. Look At Yourself
    2. I Wanna Be Free
    3. July Morning
    4. Tears In My Eyes
    5. Shadows of Grief
    6. What Should Be Done
    7. Love Machine
    8. What's Within My Heart
    9. Why
    10. Look At Yourself [Alternative Single Version]
    11. Tears In My Eyes [Extended Version] - (previously unreleased)
    12. What Should Be Done [Out-Take]
    13. Look At Yourself [Bbc Session Edit] - (previously unreleased)
    14. What Should Be Done [Bbc Session] - (previously unreleased)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 50

  • Credits

    Personnel: David Byron (vocals); Ken Hensley (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, organ); Mick Box (acoustic guitar, guitar); Paul Newton (bass); Ian Clark (drums).
    Recorded at Lansdowne Studios, London, England in July, 1971. Includes original release liner notes by Ken Hensley.
    Reissue includes seven bonus tracks.
    One year after their self-titled debut appeared in 1970 (entitled VERY 'EAVY VERY 'UMBLE in) England, Uriah Heep struck again with their sophomore effort, LOOK AT YOURSELF. While their debut was a solid slice of blues-based heavy metal, LOOK AT YOURSELF expanded the band's sound, bridging the straight-ahead approach of their early work with the more challenging and progressive work of their next release, SALISBURY.
    Highlights include such mega heavies as the album opening title track and the Deep Purple-esque "Love Machine," as well as the surprisingly jazz-inflected "What Should Be Done." Due to it's consistency, many a longtime Heep fan considers LOOK AT YOURSELF to be the band's finest hour.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $23.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for