CD Lost in America [Edwin McCain] (CD 166740),
back to browsing

Lost in America [Edwin McCain]

  • 1. Gramercy Park Hotel
    2. Kiss, The
    3. Welcome to Struggleville
    4. Truly Believe
    5. Lost in America
    6. My Mystery
    7. Black and Blue
    8. Bitter and Twisted
    9. Losing Tonight
    10. Babylon
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79791

  • Credits
    ProducerNoel Golden; Noel Golden
    EngineerNoel Golden; Marcus Suarez; Dave Harrison; Shawn Grove

    Personnel: Edwin McCain (vocals, acoustic guitar); Pete Riley (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Larry Chaney (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Craig Shields (accordion, saxophone, piano, Wurlitzer organ); Dave Harrison (drums, percussion, background vocals); Craig Wright (shaker).
    Audio Mixers: Noel Golden; Shawn Grove.
    Illustrator: Danijel Zezelj.
    Singer-songwriter Edwin McCain's 2006 LOST IN AMERICA is a combination of old-school, big-gesture rock & roll and grainy Americana. The opener is a sardonic "Gramercy Park Hotel," while "The Kiss" is a radio-friendly love song, and "Babylon" is a sexy, riff-heavy, down-and-dirty salute to the artist's dark side, complete with over-the-top guitar solo. The title track would be at home on a John Cougar Mellencamp album, but it's no less catchy for that, and demonstrates that McCain has his heart and soul in the right place, in addition to accomplished songwriting skills.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.78
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for