CD Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams [Digipak] (CD 4602218),
back to browsing

Love & Hope & Sex & Dreams [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. She's A Runaway
    2. Fadeaway
    3. Still The Night
    4. Rickshaw Riding
    5. Angels
    6. Misery
    7. Strangest Kind, The
    8. Say You Will
    9. Ultimately Fine
    10. That's All
    11. Lookin' For Me Somewhere
    12. Try And Try
    13. Sail Away [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
    14. Amen [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
    15. Small Town Ways [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
    16. Janey - (previously unreleased)
    17. Turn Your Radio On [Demo] - (previously unreleased)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Small Town Ways
    2. Strangest Kind, The
    3. Oh Stella
    4. Don't You Just Know
    5. Rickshaw Riding
    6. Still The Night
    7. Amen
    8. Janey
    9. Be My Girl
    10. Say You Will
    11. Heart Of America
    12. Misery
    13. Not So Long Ago
    14. She's A Runaway
    15. Try And Try
    16. Celia
    17. Home Again
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 517640

  • Credits
    ProducerT-Bone Burnett; Cheryl Pawelski (Reissue); Kurt Neumann (Reissue)
    EngineerCoke Johnson; David Ahlert; Bill Jackson

    The BoDeans: Kurt Neumann, Sammy Llanas (vocals, guitar); Bob Griffin (bass); Guy Hoffman (drums).
    Additional personnel: T-Bone Burnett (guitar); Mitchell Froom (organ); Alex Acuna (percussion).
    Recorded at Sunset Sound Factory, Hollywood, California.
    BoDeans: Bob Griffing, Sam Llanas, Kurt Neumann, Guy Hoffman.
    Personnel: Mitchell Froom (organ); Alex Acua (percussion).
    Audio Mixer: David Tickle.
    On their 1986 debut, LOVE & HOPE & SEX & DREAMS, the BoDeans established themselves as one of the Midwest's preeminent rock bands. Fronted by singer/guitarists Sammy Llanas and Kurt Neumann, the Wisconsin-based ensemble garnered accolades for its earnest, no-frills approach, as best exemplified by the lively "Still the Night" and the carefree "Angels." The album also benefits from top-notch production by renowned knob-twiddler T-Bone Burnett, who knows how to gild the ensemble's rootsy tendencies with just enough pop gloss. For those exploring the BoDeans' discography, LOVE & HOPE & SEX & DREAMS is the natural place to begin.

  • Critic Reviews
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]heir singular songs were full of contagious rockabilly riffs, immediately engaging vocal harmonies, twangy guitars, slinky grooves and a genre-melding sound that's the essence of rock'n'roll."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $26.21
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for