CD Marc Broussard (CD 7047641),
back to browsing

Marc Broussard

  • 1. Lucky
    2. Only Everything
    3. Cruel
    4. Yes Man
    5. Let It All Out
    6. Emily
    7. Our Big Mistake
    8. Bleeding Heart
    9. Eye on the Prize
    10. Let Me Do It Over
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 527334

  • Credits
    ProducerJamie Kenney
    EngineerJamie Kenney; Justin Tocket; Ben Phillips; Joe Baldridge

    Audio Mixer: Michael H. Brauer.
    Recording information: Dockside Studios, Maurice, LA; Garage Rock Studio, Franklin, TN; Lewis Park Studios, Maurice, LA; Little Big Sound, Nashville, TN; Myspace Studios, Nashville, TN; Superphonic, Nashville, TN.
    Photographer: Reid Rolls.
    Singer and songwriter Marc Broussard's self-titled fourth album -- and his second for Atlantic -- moves away from his back-to-basics approach with 2008's Keep Coming Back. He and Atlantic decided to up the ante commercially here. They enlisted producer Jamie Kenney (who co-wrote and arranged the album's songs, played keyboards, and basically ran things; he is primarily known as a Contemporary Christian music producer). He understood (as did Broussard) the label's plan to launch its artist as a pop crossover talent. The album's first single, the pre-release "Only Everything," with its 21st century clash of programmed synthesizers and loops, compressed drums, and ghostly traces of old-school soul, did very well at Hot AC stations across the country. It's also indicative of the way the entire album sounds. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.90
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for