CD Masterplan [Oasis] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 1302992),
back to browsing

Masterplan [Oasis] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Acquiesce
    2. Underneath The Sky
    3. Talk Tonight
    4. Going Nowhere
    5. Fade Away
    6. Swamp Song
    7. I Am The Walrus
    8. Listen Up
    9. Rockin' Chair
    10. Half The World Away
    11. It's Good To Be Free
    12. Stay Young
    13. Headshrinker
    14. Masterplan
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 009

  • Credits

    THE MASTERPLAN is a collection of Oasis B-sides of UK singles and EPs.
    Oasis: Noel Gallagher, Liam Gallagher, Bonehead, Alan White.
    Additional personnel: Paul Weller.
    Includes liner notes by Paul Du Noyer.
    After proving their staying power with 1997's BE HERE NOW, Oasis culls together b-sides and tracks which were previously available only as imports in the US on THE MASTERPLAN. This aptly titled collection fleshes out the legend, going back to older b-sides like "Fade Away" and "(It's Good) To Be Free" and newer flip-sides like "Stay Young." Opening with explosive live favorite "Acquiesce," THE MASTERPLAN will satiate the rabid completist but, with tracks as powerful as the slow-building anthem "Half the World Away," it's also sure to convert any newcomers. The ambitious (though, truth be told, not surprising) live cover choice of "I Am The Walrus" rounds out this energetic, often unexpected chapter in the story of this modern pop phenomenon.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.93
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for