CD Mercy [Rocco Deluca] (CD 4561626),
back to browsing

Mercy [Rocco Deluca]

  • 1. Mercy
    2. I Trust You To Kill Me
    3. Painting, The
    4. Open Pages
    5. Nightingale
    6. Save Yourself
    7. Any Man
    8. Lilsa
    9. Bright Lights (Losing Control)
    10. Junky Valentine
    11. When You Learn To Sing
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1267202

  • Credits
    ProducerDaniel Lanois; Rocco Deluca & the Burden
    EngineerFlorian Ammon

    Rocco Deluca & the Burden/Rocco Deluca: Rocco Deluca & the Burden (vocals, various instruments); Florian Ammon (strings); Tim Rice-Oxley (Fender Rhodes piano, background vocals); Aaron Embry (keyboards, synthesizer); Dave Beste (keyboards, bass guitar); Brett Bixby (keyboards); Ryan Carman (drums, percussion); Richard Hughes (percussion, background vocals); Greg Velasquez (percussion).
    With a slinky twin slide (both steel and dobro) sound, Los Angelean Rocco DeLuca and his backing band, the Burden, deliver something of a miracle on their sophomore release MERCY: a new reading on the blues. Daniel Lanois's experimental production makes shifting quicksand of DeLuca's songs, an eclectic panoply of blues corkers such as "I Trust You to Kill Me" and equally emotive balladry like "Open Pages." Released on Ironworks--courtesy of 24 star and label-owner Kiefer Sutherland--MERCY finds its centerpiece with DeLuca's voice, a powerful instrument that can swing from a smoldering is-that-really-a-man falsetto to a gut-bucket growl--and sometimes in the same song (like the standout, "Save Yourself").

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for