CD Monster Mullet Rock (CD 6265101),
back to browsing

Monster Mullet Rock

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Turn Up The Radio - Autograph
    2. Heat Of The Moment - Asia
    3. Cherry Pie
    4. Free Bird - Molly Hatchet/Charlie Daniels
    5. Sister Christian - Night Ranger
    6. Spooky - Atlanta Rhythm Section
    7. Cum On Feel The Noize - Quiet Riot
    8. Up Around The Bend - Elton John
    9. Don't Know What You Got (Till It's Gone) - Cinderella
    10. Cheap Sunglasses - Fee Waybill
    11. Rock 'N' Roll Hoochie Koo - Rick Derringer
    12. (Boom, Boom) Out Go The Lights - Pat Travers
    13. Holy Diver - Dio
    14. Stairway To Heaven - Great White
    15. Close My Eyes Forever
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Paranoid - George Lynch/Vince Neil
    2. Goin' Up The Country - Canned Heat
    3. Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now - Starship
    4. Jailbreak - Hollywood Roses/Mick Taylor
    5. Eighteen - Don Dokken
    6. Tell The World - Ratt
    7. Ballad Of Jayne, The - L.A. Guns
    8. Back In The Saddle - Rudy Sarzo/Mark Slaughter
    9. Seventeen - Winger
    10. Once Bitten, Twice Shy - Great White
    11. Misty Mountain Hop - Faster Pussycat
    12. Sweet Child O' Mine - Love/Gilby Clarke/Hate/Tracii Guns
    13. Wheel In The Sky - Kelly Hansen
    14. Wait - White Lion
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CLP 1823

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Martin Popoff.
    Deadline's Monster Mullet Rock looks great on paper (Autograph, Quiet Riot, Dio), but any hopes for a pure mullet experience are shattered upon listening to this sneaky two-disc set. While songs like "Turn Up the Radio," "Holy Diver," and "Once Bitten, Twice Shy" are indeed "party in the back, business in the front" anthems, the fact they are all either live or re-recorded makes this collection for poseurs only. Also, anybody who considers Starship's "Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now" a "mullet rock" classic needs his head shaved. ~ James Christopher Monger

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $14.34
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for