CD Music for Little People: 15th Anniversary Collection (CD 536600),
back to browsing

Music for Little People: 15th Anniversary Collection

  • 1. Iko Iko - Buckwheat Zydeco
    2. Baby Beluga - Raffi
    3. Yellow Submarine - (from "All You Need Is Love")
    4. Monster Mash - Andrew Gold/Linda Ronstadt/Stephen Bishop/Karla Bonoff
    5. Day-O (The Banana Boat Song) - Taj Mahal/Cedella Marley Booker
    6. Little Red Caboose, The - Sweet Honey in the Rock
    7. Flying Lesson - Michelle Shocked
    8. Wooly Bully - Los Lobos
    9. Shake a Tailfeather - Taj Mahal/Linda Tillery
    10. Nursery Rhyme Medley - The Persuasions
    11. Rock Around the Clock - Bill Haley & His Comets
    12. Skip to My Lou - John McCutcheon
    13. On the Sunny Side of the Street - Maria Muldaur/Fred Oebber
    14. Light up the World - Joanne Shenandoah/Tina Malia
    15. Mbube, The Lion Sleeps Tonight - Ladysmith Black Mambazo
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79797

  • Credits

    Premiere children's music label Music for Little People has compiled a 15 song best-of in honor of their 15 years as a label. This isn't your parent's version of children's music: Buckwheat Zydeco tackles "Iko Iko," Michelle Shocked contributes the fanciful "Flying Lesson," and Los Lobos' version of the Farfisa work-out "Wooly Bully" from their award-winning Papa's Dream all fit into the Little People regime where kids music equals education and entertainment. Even the original rock & roll counting song, "Rock Around the Clock" by Bill Haley & the Comets, fits into the eclectic mix. Clearly this is "children's" music that parents will not only tolerate but might even leave spinning once the kids have left the room. ~ Denise Sullivan

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for