CD Naked Thunder [Digipak] (CD 6254561),
back to browsing

Naked Thunder [Digipak]

  • 1. Gut Reaction
    2. Talking To You
    3. No Good Luck
    4. Nothing But the Best
    5. Loving On Borrowed Time
    6. Sweet Lolita
    7. Nothing To Lose
    8. Moonshine
    9. Long and Lonely Ride
    10. Love Gun
    11. No More Cane On the Brazos
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): MASSCD1344DG

  • Credits
    ProducerLeif Mases
    EngineerKeith Andrews

    Personnel: Steve Morris (guitar, keyboards); Albie Donnelly, Roger Glover (saxophone); J. Peter Robinson (piano, synthesizer); Tommy Eyre (Hammond b-3 organ, synthesizer); Simon Phillips (drums); Jon Gustafson, Harry Shaw, Dave Lloyd, Carol Kenyon (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Al Stone.
    Liner Note Author: Michael Heatley.
    Recording information: Amazon Studios; Crescent Woodcray Studio; Duncans; Olympic Studios.
    Photographer: Simon Fowler .
    The term "rock legend" certainly applies to Ian Gillan. Fronting such bands as Deep Purple and Black Sabbath over the years, he has proved that he has an incredible voice and has been a very influential force in the rock genre. This solo album features both his incredible vocal talents and some fine songwriting. The material varies from hard rock that feels a bit like Deep Purple to more balladic sort of works. In fact, one of the ballads on the disc is an incredibly emotional piece that is one of the best cuts on the CD. ~ Gary Hill

  • Critic Reviews
    Q - 3 stars (good)
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.78
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for