CD Neal Morse (CD 253244),
back to browsing

Neal Morse

  • 1. Living Out Loud
    2. Lost Cause
    3. Landslide
    4. That Which Doesn't Kill Me
    5. Everything Is Wrong
    6. Nowhere Fast
    7. Emma
    8. Bomb That Can't Explode I
    9. Mr. Upside Down II
    10. Man Who Would Be King, The III
    11. It's Alright IV
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 14278

  • Credits
    ProducerNeal Morse

    Personnel includes: Neal Morse (vocals, various instruments); Chris Carmichael (strings); Nick D'Virgilio (drums); Glen Caruba (percussion).
    Engineers include: Nick D'Virgilio.
    Spocks Beard fans may be dissapointed with this one. There's no intricate compositions laced with complex lyrics on this Neil Morse solo effort. Instead, Neil opts to deliver a mellow, almost punchless, release. At times, on such tracks as "Living Out loud," "Nowhere Fast" and "The Man Who Would Be King," the "Spock" in Neil shines through. Unfortunately, this is a good example of the whole missing the sum of its parts. ~ Joseph Scotti

  • Critic Reviews
    Mojo (Publisher) (2/00, pp.94-5) - "...a set of discrete songs leading to prog-style medley....Morse slips dextrously from heavy metal to flamenco to Beach Boys harmonies and still manages to find his way home. Overblown and inspired."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.92
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for