CD No Nukes (CD 390113),
back to browsing

No Nukes

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Dependin' on You - The Doobie Brothers
    2. Runaway - Bonnie Raitt
    3. Angel from Montgomery - Bonnie Raitt
    4. Plutonium Is Forever - John Hall
    5. Power - James Taylor/John Hall/The Doobie Brothers
    6. Times They Are A-Changin', The - Graham Nash/James Taylor/Carly Simon
    7. Cathedral - Graham Nash
    8. Crow on the Cradle, The - Graham Nash/Jackson Browne
    9. Before the Deluge - Jackson Browne
    10. Lotta Love - Nicolette Larson/The Doobie Brothers
    11. Little Sister - Ry Cooder
    12. Woman, A - Sweet Honey in the Rock
    13. We Almost Lost Detroit - Gil Scott-Heron (studio)
    14. Get Together - Jesse Colin Young
    0. DISC 2:
    1. You Can't Change That - Raydio
    2. Once You Get Started - Chaka Khan
    3. Captain Jim's Drunken Dream - James Taylor
    4. Honey Don't Leave L.A. - James Taylor
    5. Mockingbird - James Taylor/Carly Simon
    6. Heart of the Night - Poco
    7. Cry to Me - Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
    8. Stay - Jackson Browne/Rosemary Butler/Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
    9. Devil with a Blue Dress Medley: Devil With A Blue Dress / Good Golly, Miss Molly / Jenny Take a Ride - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
    10. You Don't Have to Cry - Crosby, Stills & Nash
    11. Long Time Gone - Crosby, Stills & Nash
    12. Teach Your Children - Crosby, Stills & Nash
    13. Takin' It to the Streets - James Taylor/The Doobie Brothers
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 60592

  • Credits

    Full Title: No Nukes: The Muse Concerts For A Non-Nuclear Future.
    Producers: Jackson Browne, Graham Nash, John Hall, Bonnie Raitt.
    Engineers include: Greg Ladanyi; Stanley Johnston; Dennis Kirk; Don Gooch; Jimmy Iovine.
    Recorded live at Madison Square Garden, New York, New York on September 19-23, 1979.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
    Originally released as a 3-LP set.
    Personnel: John Hall (vocals, guitar, drums, background vocals); Jackson Browne, Bonnie Raitt (vocals, guitar, background vocals); James Taylor , Jesse Colin Young, Ry Cooder, Stephen Stills, Will McFarlane, Charles Fearing, Bruce Springsteen (vocals, guitar); Graham Nash (vocals, piano, background vocals); Darren Carmichael (vocals, piano); Gil Scott-Heron, Kim Bullard, Michael McDonald (vocals, keyboards); Arnell Carmichael (vocals, synthesizer); Larry Tolbert (vocals, drums); Rosemary Butler, Brenda Lee Eager, Carly Simon (vocals, background vocals); Lynn Pitney, David Crosby, Evelyn Harris, Yasmeen Bheti Williams-Johnson, Freebo, Bernice Johnson, Gloria Coleman, Phillip Ballou, Ray Parker, Jr., Tom Petty, Charlie Harrison, Cleo Kennedy, Chaka Khan (vocals); Steven Van Zandt (guitar, background vocals); Danny Kortchmar, Ed Brady, Jeff Mironov, John McFee, Mike Campbell , Patrick Simmons, Paul Cotton, Phil Upchurch, Waddy Wachtel (guitar); David Lindley (acoustic guitar, fiddle); Carl Cronwell (flute, horns, piano); Cornelius Bumpus (saxophone, organ); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, background vocals); David Sanborn, Josh Schneider (saxophone); Roy Bittan (piano, background vocals); Bill Payne, Jeff Labes (piano); Craig Doerge (organ, synthesizer); Danny Federici, William D. "Smitty" Smith (organ); Don Grolnick, Louis Levin, Arthur Jenkins , Benmont Tench (keyboards); Stan Lynch (drums, background vocals); Chet McCracken, Chris Parker , Dennis Whitted, Jim Keltner, Keith Knudsen, Max Weinberg, Russ Kunkel, Steve Chapman , Tony Green (drums); Joe Lala, Rick Marotta, Ted Templeman, Jody Linscott (percussion); Charlotte Crossley, David Lasley, Doug Haywood, Mark Stevens, Suzi Young, Nicolette Larson, Arnold McCuller (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Joe Chiccarelli.
    Recording information: Madison Square Garden (1979).
    The No Nukes protest concert in 1979 was one of the defining '70s events for aging '60s hippies, a way to prove that they held political and social power. The concert was top-loaded with folk-rockers and laid-back California pop stars: Crosby, Stills & Nash, James Taylor, Poco, Nicolette Larson, and Jesse Colin Young, who had all reached their peak; the Doobie Brothers and Jackson Browne, who were still at the crest of their popularity; and Tom Petty and Bruce Springsteen, who were still young, fresh, and vital. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $22.30
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for