CD Nomadness [Bonus Tracks] (CD 1325891),
back to browsing

Nomadness [Bonus Tracks]

  • 1. To Be Free
    2. Little Sleepy
    3. Golden Salamander
    4. Absent Friend (How I Need You)
    5. Back on the Farm
    6. So Shall Our Love Die?
    7. Tokyo Rosie
    8. Mind of My Own, A
    9. Hanging in the Gallery
    10. Promised Land, The
    11. Still Small Voice - (previously unreleased)
    12. It's Good to See the Sun - (previously unreleased)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5302822

  • Credits
    ProducerTom Allom
    EngineerVictor Gamm

    Personnel: Dave Cousins (vocals, acoustic guitar, banjo, dulcimer); Rod Coombes (vocals, acoustic guitar, drums); Charles Cronk (vocals); Jack Emblow (accordion); John Mealing (piano, electric piano, organ); Tommy Eyre (piano, Clavinet, synthesizer); Rick Wakeman (electric harpsichord); Tony Carr (congas).
    Audio Mixer: Paschal Byrne.
    Recording information: Sound Techniques, Chelsea, MA (06/1975-07/1975).
    Photographer: Barry Plummer.
    The mid-1970s found the Strawbs smack dab in the middle of their progressive rock period. As such, the songs on NOMADNESS should appeal to other greats of the genre, such as Genesis, Yes, and King Crimson. That said, while tracks like "To Be Free" and "Tokyo Rosie" are dead ringers for the work of Peter Gabriel, the Strawbs' rootsy folk and country roots are still in evidence, especially on the wistful ballad "The Golden Salamander" and acoustic guitar-driven "A Hanging in the Gallery." A forgotten gem of the Strawbs catalog, NOMADNESS is one of the group's most diverse works.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.38
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for