CD Nova Scotia [One Little Indian] [Remaster] (CD 1064157),
back to browsing

Nova Scotia [One Little Indian] [Remaster]

  • 1. Sadness
    2. Sometime
    3. She's Not Coming Back
    4. Nova Scotia
    5. To Sail Away
    6. There She Goes
    7. Black Heart of Mine
    8. World Away, A
    9. Highly
    10. Happening
    11. Echoes
    12. Pia
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): OLI728

  • Credits
    ProducerGer McDonnell; Ger McDonnell

    Moreau: Robin Brown (guitars); Tom Clues (acoustic guitar); Joe Peet (violin, bass guitar, background vocals); Dan Moore (keyboards); Liam McKahey, Craig Vear.
    Personnel: Joe Peet (vocals, violin, background vocals); Liam McKahey (vocals); Robin Brown (guitar, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Dan Moore (melodica, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, mini-Moog synthesizer, background vocals); Craig Vear (drums, percussion); Ger McDonnell (programming); Blair Jollands (background vocals).
    Recording information: Roundhouse; Wessex; Whitfield Street Studios, Longon.
    Photographers: Liam McKahey; Ian Tilton.
    Originally released in 2005 under the band's former name of Cousteau (which they subsequently changed to Moreau after the departure of singer Davey Ray Moor), the chilly sounding NOVA SCOTIA is a twilight collection of hypnotic, sophisticated, down-tempo songs. Highlights are the mournful, piano-based "Sometime" and the album's gorgeously sad-sounding title track, while ballads like "A World Away" and "She's Not Coming Back," as well as the free-flowing "Happening," heighten the overall sense of melancholy.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.14
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for