CD Now That's What I Call Christmas!, Vol. 2: The Signature Collection (CD 944520),
back to browsing

Now That's What I Call Christmas!, Vol. 2: The Signature Collection

    1. Opera of the Bells - Destiny's Child
    2. O Come All Ye Faithful - Stacie Orrico
    3. I Don't Wanna Spend One More Christmas Without You - *NSYNC
    4. Santa Baby - Kylie Minogue
    5. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town - B2K
    6. Step Into Christmas - Elton John
    7. Jingle Bells - Jimmy Buffett
    8. All I Want for Christmas Is You - Mariah Carey
    9. Do You Hear What I Hear? - Vince Gill
    10. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear - Aaron Neville
    11. Last Christmas - Wham!
    12. Christmas Through Your Eyes - Gloria Estefan
    13. Christmas Wrapping - The Waitresses
    14. Christmas to Remember, A - Amy Grant
    15. Silent Night - Charlotte Church
    16. Please Come Home For Christmas - Luther Vandross
    17. O' Holy Night - Celine Dion
    18. Peace - Norah Jones
    1. Winter Wonderland - Louis Armstrong
    2. I'll Be Home for Christmas - Barbra Streisand
    3. Silver Bells - Johnny Mathis
    4. Little Drummer Boy, The - Lou Rawls
    5. Happy Holiday - Peggy Lee
    6. Christmas Blues, The - Dean Martin
    7. Run Rudolph Run - Chuck Berry
    8. Baby, It's Cold Outside - Tom Jones/Cerys
    9. Feliz Navidad - Jos Feliciano (live)
    10. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer - Burl Ives
    11. First Noel, The - Andy Williams
    12. I Know What I Want For Christmas - George Strait
    13. O Little Town of Behtlehem - Yolanda Adams
    14. Kentucky Homemade Country Christmas - Kenny Rogers
    15. Go Tell It on the Mountain - Andy Griffith
    16. Adeste Fideles - Luciano Pavarotti
    17. There's No Place Like Home For the Holidays - Barry Manilow
    18. Auld Lang Syne - Guy Lombardo
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 83098

  • Credits

    Since the NOW collections feature a collaboration of major labels, they have a tremendous selection of music from which to pick and choose, making for one terrifically thorough Christmas record. Like its predecessor, NOW THAT'S WHAT I CALL CHRISTMAS 2 trawls through the catalogues of the major record companies for Yuletide classics of all shapes and colors. This volume then separates the bunch into one disc entitled "Now and Forever," featuring tunes from the past couple decades, and a second disc called "Then and Always," diving further into the past.
    With 36 songs by familiar artists, this compilation does a good job of standing up to other Christmas collections. The songs range from standards such as Andy Williams' dulcet-toned "The First Noel" and Lou Rawls' soulful scat on "The Little Drummer Boy" to the Waitresses' new-wave rap "Christmas Wrapping." In addition, a frenetic live version of the already-peppy Jose Feliciano classic "Feliz Navidad" hangs out next to the laid-back Burl Ives version of "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer," and it all wraps up with Guy Lombardo singing "Auld Lang Syne," as he closed many a year for thousands of nostalgic souls.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for