CD Now! [The Chambers Brothers] (CD 1151421),
back to browsing

Now! [The Chambers Brothers]

  • 1. Introduction To
    2. High Heel Sneakers
    3. Baby Please Don't Go
    4. What'd I Say
    5. Long Tall Sally
    6. Bony Maronie
    7. It's Groovin' Time
    8. You Don't Have to Go
    9. C.C. Rider
    10. So Fine
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 08312

  • Credits
    ProducerGordon Anderson (Reissue)

    Personnel: Joe Chambers, Willie Chambers (vocals, guitar); Lester Chambers (vocals, harmonica).
    Liner Note Authors: George Hocutt; Richie Unterberger.
    Recording information: The Ash Grove, Los Angeles, CA; The Unicorn, Boston, MA.
    When this album was first released in 1966 the Chambers Brothers' collective soul had yet to be psychedelicized by Flower Power. However, their R&B chops were very much intact on a well-chosen set of covers that displayed both their soulful harmonies, notably on the bluesy "You Don't have to Go," and their raw, rocking cover of Little Richard's "Long Tall Sally."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.89
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for