CD Now, Vol. 1 [UK] [Special Edition] (CD 4418952),
back to browsing

Now, Vol. 1 [UK] [Special Edition]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. You Can't Hurry Love - Phil Collins
    2. Is There Something I Should Know - Duran Duran
    3. Red Red Wine - UB40
    4. Only For Love - Limahl
    5. Temptation - Heaven 17
    6. Give It Up - KC & the Sunshine Band
    7. Double Dutch - Malcolm McLaren
    8. Total Eclipse Of The Heart - Bonnie Tyler
    9. Karma Chameleon - Culture Club
    10. Safety Dance, The - Men Without Hats
    11. Too Shy - Kajagoogoo
    12. Moonlight Shadow - Mike Oldfield
    13. Down Under - Men at Work
    14. (Hey You) The Rock Steady Crew - The Rock Steady Crew
    15. Baby Jane - Rod Stewart
    16. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home) - Paul Young
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Candy Girl - New Edition
    2. Big Apple - Kajagoogoo
    3. Let's Stay Together - Tina Turner
    4. (Keep Feeling) Fascination - Human League
    5. New Song - Howard Jones
    6. Please Don't Make Me Cry - UB40
    7. Tonight, I Celebrate My Love - Peabo Bryson/Roberta Flack
    8. They Don't Know - Tracey Ullman
    9. Kissing With Confidence - Will Powers
    10. That's All - Genesis
    11. Love Cats, The - The Cure
    12. Waterfront - Simple Minds
    13. Sun And The Rain - Madness
    14. Victims - Culture Club
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CDNOW1

  • Credits
    ProducerBill Smith

    The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. This is the one that started it all, in 1983, just as new wave was on its last legs. Some of the more notable picks include Malcolm McLaren's "Double Dutch," Duran Duran's "Is There Something I Should Know," Men at Work's "Down Under," Roberta Flack & Peabo Bryson's "Tonight I Celebrate My Love," and the Human League's "(Keep Feeling) Fascination." There's no stylistic focus, of course, but the fact that this functions as a small, all-encompassing time capsule makes the point moot. ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $31.24
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for