CD Oh! Calcutta! (CD 965778),
back to browsing

Oh! Calcutta!

  • 1. Devil's Takin' Names, The
    2. Cut It Up
    3. Great Lakes/Great Escapes
    4. Recovering the Opposable Thumb
    5. Beyond the Embarrassing Style
    6. Are You There Margaret? It's Me, God
    7. Jumping the Shark
    8. Lose Your Illusion 1
    9. Requiem Revisited
    10. Key to the City
    11. Old Dogs Never Die
    12. Like a Record Player
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1007032FWR

  • Credits
    ProducerMatt Allison; Matt Allison; The Lawrence Arms
    EngineerMatt Allison

    Personnel: Jenny Choi (cello); Daniel Schafer, Richard Gill (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Matt Allison.
    Recording information: 10/2005-11/2005.
    Photographer: Ben Pier.
    Since its formation in 1999, Chicago punk rock trio the Lawrence Arms has built a solid reputation for acerbic social comment. OH! CALCUTTA! Does nothing to dispel this status, itemizing any number of urban and political woes at breakneck speed on songs like "Are You There Margaret? It's Me, God," which laments the passing of romantic illusions, "Recovering the Opposable Thumb," which hymns mankind's one-way trip down the drain, and, as an added bonus, an expert skewering of big-budget punk rock tours in "Warped Summer Extravaganza."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.28
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for