CD On Air [Kevin Coyne] (CD 4344294),
back to browsing

On Air [Kevin Coyne]

  • 1. Going Down Slow
    2. Eastbourne Ladies
    3. Sunday Morning Sunrise
    4. Strange Locomotion
    5. Nobody's Fault But Mine
    6. Shangri-La
    7. Poor Swine
    8. Mummy
    9. My Mother's Eyes
    10. Saviour
    11. House on the Hill
    12. One Fine Day
    13. Ad Lib
    14. Turpentine
    15. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
    16. Reelin' and Rocking
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 044

  • Credits

    Personnel: Kevin Coyne (vocals, guitar); Andy Summers (vocals, guitar); Zoot Money (vocals, electric piano); Peter Woolf (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Harald Moenkedieck.
    Recording information: Post-Aula, Bremen, Germany (08/18/1975).
    The kind of cult hero who could have emerged only in 1970s England, Kevin Coyne was a quirky singer/songwriter whose eccentric, yelping vocal style was surprisingly expressive and even moving, suggesting a stylistic triangulation somewhere between Captain Beefheart, John Lennon, and Joe Cocker. This 1975 concert finds him at his peak, performing material from some of his most acclaimed albums, like MARJORY RAZORBLADE and MATCHING HEAD AND FEET. He's backed by one of his finest bands, including `60s blues-rock legend Zoot Money on keyboards and a pre-Police Andy Summers on guitar, and Coyne delivers powerful howling versions of such tunes as the driving, bluesy "Eastbourne Ladies" and the stomping, somewhat Beefheart-ish "Saviour."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.04
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for