CD On the Outside [Expanded Version] [Bonus DVD] (CD 7009025),
back to browsing

On the Outside [Expanded Version] [Bonus DVD]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. In the Crossfire
    2. Counterfeit Life
    3. In My Blood
    4. Faith Hope Love
    5. I Don't Know
    6. Way Back Home
    7. Keep Us Together
    8. Get Out While You Can
    9. This Time
    10. White Light
    11. Jeremiah
    12. Empty Streets
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Making of On 'the Outside', The
    2. Counterfeit Life [Live La Performance]
    3. In My Blood [Live At Somerset House]
    4. Tie Up My Hands [Live At Somerset House]
    5. Silence is Easy [Live At Somerset House]
    6. In the Crossfire [Video]
    7. [Bonus Material]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 400214

  • Credits
    ProducerRob Schnapf
    EngineerRohan Onraet; Ollie Nesham

    Audio Mixers: Matt Lawrence; Doug Boehm; Rob Schnapf.
    Recording information: Conway Recording Studios; Somerset House.
    Bouncing back from the adventurous, but somewhat uneven, SILENCE IS EASY, which involved chaotic recordings sessions with mercurial producer Phil Spector (shortly before his arrest on suspicion of murder), Starsailor opted for a more muscular, straight-ahead sound for ON THE OUTSIDE. While the amped-up, guitar-heavy approach renews previous comparisons to Coldplay, the Lancashire, England-based group, fronted by emotive frontman James Walsh, still maintains its own voice on strong tracks such as the soaring "In the Crossfire" and the thoughtful, Hammond-laden "This Time."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.03
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for