CD One More from the Road (CD 140672),
back to browsing

One More from the Road

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Introduction By Alex Cooley / Workin' For MCA
    2. I Ain't the One
    3. Saturday Night Special
    4. Searching
    5. Travelin' Man
    6. Simple Man
    7. Whiskey Rock-a-Roller
    8. Needle and the Spoon, The
    9. Gimme Back My Bullets
    10. Tuesday's Gone
    11. Gimme Three Steps
    12. Call Me the Breeze
    13. T For Texas (Blue Yodel No. 1)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Sweet Home Alabama
    2. Crossroads
    3. Free Bird
    4. Introduction By Alex Cooley / Workin' For MCA - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    5. I Ain't the One - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    6. Searching - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    7. Gimme Three Steps - (alternate take)
    8. Call Me the Breeze - (alternate take)
    9. Sweet Home Alabama - (alternate take)
    10. Crossroads - (alternate take)
    11. Free Bird - (alternate take)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 112 657

  • Credits

    Lynyrd Skynyrd: Ronnie Van Zant (vocals); Allen Collins, Gary Rossington (guitar); Billy Powell (keyboards); Leon Wilkeson (bass); Artimus Pyle (drums).
    Additional personnel: Steve Gaines (guitar); Sam McPherson (harmonica); Cassie Gaines, Jo Billingsley, Leslie Hawkins (background vocals).
    Producer: Tom Dowd.
    Reissue producer: Ron O'Brien.
    Recorded live at the Fox Theater, Atlanta, Georgia in July 1976. Originally released on MCA (6001). Includes original liner notes by Cameron Crowe and reissue liner notes Ron O'Brien.
    Digitally remastered by Doug Schwartz (Audio Mechanics, Los Angles, California).
    The '70s was the era of the live album--it seemed like just about every rock band used the format to bolster its career. But Lynyrd Skynyrd was already established as the premier Southern rock outfit by the time of its 1976 in-concert double album, ONE MORE FROM THE ROAD. What this release did was serve as proof that the non-stop touring the band had been indulging in since the dawn of the decade had made them an untouchable, rock-solid live act.
    These renditions show that the band poured its heart and soul into its live set--the moving "Tuesday's Gone" is even more gut wrenching than its studio incarnation. "Saturday Night Special" is just as fierce, and "Sweet Home Alabama" takes on a party atmosphere, while the near 12-minute album closing "Free Bird" stretches to even more epic proportions than the studio version.

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: 6897
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: DDD
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Live
  • UPC: 008811265724
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $21.42
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for