CD One Step Ahead [Vince Converse] (CD 567201),
back to browsing

One Step Ahead [Vince Converse]

  • 1. One Step Ahead
    2. I Ain't Superstitious
    3. Sleeper
    4. Equality
    5. Recession Blues
    6. Give It Everything You Got
    7. She Thing
    8. Back to Baby
    9. Drown Yourself in the River
    10. Someone Else Instead
    11. Snafu
    12. Lonesome
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 54332

  • Credits
    ProducerEddie Kramer
    EngineerSteve Bery; Eddie Kramer; S. Steve Berg; Ben Elliot; Ben Elliott

    Personnel: Vince Converse (vocals, guitar); Hugh Pool (guitar); Arno Hecht, Larry Etkin (horns); Jason Ladayne (keyboards); Ken Rich (bass); Damon Duwhite (drums); Eddie Kramer, Geraldo Valdez (percussion); Bill Sims, Toby Rose (background singers).
    Recorded at Showplace Studios, Dover, New Jersey in January 1999.
    Personnel: Toby Rose, Bill Sims (vocals, background vocals); Hugh Pool (guitar); Laurence Etkin, Arno Hecht (horns); Eddie Kramer, Geraldo Velez (percussion).
    Recording information: Baby Moster, NY; Showplace Studios, Dover, NJ.
    Photographer: Robert Hakalski.
    Vince Converse's solo debut features gritty, blues-based rock, exemplified on tracks like "Give It Everything You've Got," and "Recession Blues." ~ Heather Phares

  • Critic Reviews
    Dirty Linen (12/99-1/00, pp.86-7) - "...captures the brand of blues that he's been flaunting on the live circuit since he was a teenager fronting Sunset Heights....This is standard but well-performed Texas blues fare."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.79
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for