CD Out of Control [Ted Nugent] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 398867),
back to browsing

Out of Control [Ted Nugent] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Baby Please Don't Go
    2. Journey to the Center of Your Mind
    3. You Talk Sunshine I Breathe Fire - (mono)
    4. Gloria - (previously unreleased)
    5. Call of the Wild
    6. Great White Buffalo
    7. Stranglehold
    8. Stormtroopin'
    9. Hey Baby
    10. Motor City Madhouse
    11. Free-For-All
    12. Dog Eat Dog
    13. Turn It Up
    14. Street Rats - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    15. Magic Party
    16. Hammerdown
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Cat Scratch Fever
    2. Wang Dang Sweet Poontang
    3. Live It Up
    4. Homebound
    5. Out of Control
    6. Oh Carol - (previously unreleased)
    7. Just What the Doctor Ordered
    8. Yank Me Crank Me
    9. Walking Tall - (previously unreleased)
    10. Need You Bad
    11. Weekend Warriors
    12. Paralyzed
    13. State of Shock
    14. Wango Tango
    15. Scream Dream
    16. Terminus Eldorado
    17. Jailbait
    18. Little Miss Dangerous
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 65425

  • Credits
    ProducerBob Irwin (Compilation)

    Originally released as three separate albums, TED NUGENT, CAT SCRATCH FEVER and FREE-FOR-ALL.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    OUT OF CONTROL is a 2-CD box set containing 34 tracks spanning Ted Nugent's entire solo career. It features previously unreleased, live and alternate tracks. Also included are a 36-page full-color booklet with photos and two essays--one by Rolling Stone writer David Wild and another by Ted Nugent.
    The three-disc set TED NUGENT/CAT SCRATCH FEVER/FREE FOR ALL contains Ted Nugent's first three solo releases, and as any longtime Nuge fan will tell you, those three albums are quintessential Ted. A major reason why Nugent became one of America's top rock acts of the late-'70s was his incessant touring and over-the-top live show. But as these albums prove, he was also more than capable of putting together a kick-ass rock tune when it counted.
    The Nuge himself has often praised his self-titled debut as his favorite, and after hearing such straight-between-the-eyes rockers as "Stranglehold," "Hey Baby," and "Just What the Doctor Ordered," it's easy to understand why. But that's not to say that the other two albums aren't as exceptional, as such cuts as "Homebound," "Turn It Up," "Street Rats," "Dog Eat Dog," "Hammerdown," and the title tracks from both CAT SCRATCH and FREE FOR ALL prove. In short, three of the best hard-rock albums of the late '70s.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for