CD Ozzfest: Second Stage Live [Clean] [Edited] (CD 267646),
back to browsing

Ozzfest: Second Stage Live [Clean] [Edited]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Eye for an Eye - Soulfly
    2. Voices - Disturbed
    3. Pushing Me - Slaves on Dope
    4. Suck - Kittie
    5. Big F*** You, The - Primer 55
    6. Ode to Clarissa - Queens of the Stone Age (previously unreleased)
    7. Keep It Clean - Pitchshifter
    8. Mirror's Reflection - Taproot
    9. Pain - Soulfly
    10. I Don't Know - Ozzy Osbourne
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Loco - Coal Chamber
    2. Broken Foundation - Earth Crisis
    3. Organized - Powerman 5000
    4. Locust Star - Neurosis
    5. Replica - Fear Factory
    6. These Eyes (Have Seen) - Biohazard
    7. Attitude - Biohazard
    8. Angel of Death - Slayer
    9. Perry Mason - Ozzy Osbourne
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 50183

  • Credits
    ProducerThom Panunzio
    EngineerGuy Charbonneau; Le Mobile; Thom Panunzio

    OZZFEST: SECOND STAGE LIVE features 2 CDs recorded at Ozzfest. Disc two is a reissue of the original OZZFEST LIVE! CD and also includes two Sega Dreamcast games.
    This is an enhanced audio CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
    Recorded live in Phoenix, Arizona and San Bernadino, California. Includes liner notes by Eddie Williamson.
    Audio Mixers: German Villacorta; Thom Panunzio.
    Liner Note Author: Eddie Williamson.
    Recording information: Phoenix, AZ; San Bernardino, CA.
    While Lollapalooza has bitten the dust, Ozzfest continues to get stronger each year, many of its second stage acts having gone on to huge success. The only two main-stagers on OZZFEST--SECOND STAGE LIVE are festival supremo Ozzy Osbourne (delivering the classic "I Don't Know" and crowd favorite "Perry Mason"), and Queens Of The Stone Age, performing "Ode to Clarissa," an outtake from their RATED R sessions.
    The first disc, from a Phoenix 2000 show, kicks off with Slaves On Dope, who deliver kickass hardcore metal on "Pushing You," while Kittie's Morgan Lander urges the crowd to get a mosh pit going right before "Suck." On the second disc (the original OZZFEST, recorded in San Bernardino in 1996, originally released in 1997, and out of print since), Coal Chamber show why they're "Loco" with their own brand of nu-metal. Fear Factory's Burton C. Bell lets the crowd know what he thinks of MTV before launching into "Replica," while the godfathers of speed metal, Slayer, kick things into maniacal mode on the old-school "Angel of Death." The bonus second CD is enhanced with Sega games--just one more reason, if one were needed, to grab this package.

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (5/01, p.125) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Showcases talent from last year's Ozzfest, including gravel-larynxed Max Cavalera's Soulfly, surreally ferocious nu-metallers Disturbed, and Queens Of The Stone Age howling through the previously unreleased 'Ode To Clarissa'..."
    Alternative Press (6/01, pp.78-9) - 3 out of 5 - "...Showcases heavy music's current and future rulers....Disturbed, Primer 55 and Powerman 5000 help put this compilation into perspective..."
    CMJ (4/30/01, p.17) - "...The 1st disc showcases nailbombs from Soulfly, Kittie, Taproot, Primer 55 and Slaves On Dope....the 2nd highlights perfromances culled from past Ozzfests..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.33
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for