CD PRODUCT (CD 1321030),
back to browsing


  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7871192

  • Credits

    Brand X: Phil Collins, John Goodsall, Mike Clarke, John Giblin, Robin Lumley, Peter Jones, Peter Robinson, Morris Pert.
    Additional producers: Colin Green, Neil Kernon, Brand X.
    For even a frenzied bunch like Brand X, PRODUCT stands out as a particularly chaotic release. Drummer Phil Collins was back in the fold after a one-album absence, and his presence is keenly felt (he even lends his vocal talents on the decidedly mainstream rocker "Don't Make Waves").
    The expanded line-up attempts rampantly different styles, such as the moody and complex "Dance of the Illegal Aliens," with its sudden guitar and keyboard bursts, sauntering rhythm and thick atmosphere, and "Rhesus Perplexus," which lifts a page or two from fusion-lite players like Steve Khan and Pat Metheny, with Goodsall's guitars reflecting an almost traditional sound. The closing "April" is prog in jazz clothing, all dawning bass and searching guitar fragments, and, like the best prog rock, imbues old contexts with new meanings.

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: EMI 7871192
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: DDD
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 077778711926
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.49
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for