CD Paradise [Wylie & the Wild West] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 936517),
back to browsing

Paradise [Wylie & the Wild West] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Saddle Bum
    2. Swinging on a Star
    3. Whoop-up Trail
    4. To Her
    5. When I'm Ridin' I'm Right
    6. Without You
    7. Hooked on Honky Tonk
    8. Paradise
    9. Lonely Yukon Stars
    10. Gal Who Invented Kissin', The
    11. Girl From the North Country
    12. Yodel Hoogie
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8216131782

  • Credits
    ProducerWylie Galt Gustafson
    EngineerMark Thornton

    Wylie & The Wild West: Wylie Gustafson (vocals, guitar); Ray Dole (vocals, guitar, baritone guitar); Mark Thompson (electric guitar, gut string guitar); Hoot Hester (guitar, mandolin, fiddle);Duane Becker (steel guitar, dobro); Jeff Taylor (accordion); Dennis Crouch (acoustic bass); John McTigue (percussion).
    Recorded at The Ol' Bunkhouse Studios, Madison, Tennesse. Includes liner notes by Waddie Mitchelle.
    Wylie Gustafson and his band continue to celebrate all things western. The music on PARADISE draws upon western swing, shades of Bakersfield country, cowboy balladry, honky-tonk, and even dashes of rockabilly. The eight original tunes range from the low-key fun of "Hooked On Honky Tonk" to the lilting saunter of the title track. Wylie's also a stirring interpreter of other people's songs. His take of Bob Dylan's "Girl from the North Country" is positively gorgeous. This music is alive with character and warmly produced. Gustafson makes these songs breathe in the moment--no mere museum piece or nostalgia trip. Plus, the guy can yodel up a storm! Wylie & The Wild West have definitely earned the right to wear their cowboy hats.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for