CD Picture Perfect [Bonus Tracks] [Digipak] (CD 6239273),
back to browsing

Picture Perfect [Bonus Tracks] [Digipak]

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): AFM2619

  • Credits

    Chicago-based alternative metal outfit SOiL's fifth album picks right up where 2006's True Self left off. Lead-off track "Tear it Down" wastes little time in convincing the listener that vocalist A.J. Cavalier is now the definitive SOiL vocalist (he replaced Ryan McCombs in 2004), and his mastery of the notoriously difficult tone between dirty and clean, along with the kind of solid musicality that comes from over a decade of playing together, helps keep Picture Perfect on the north side of mediocre. Never ones for subtlety (the cover features a weepy blonde in her underwear in front of a mirror), SOiL consistently puts out the kind of solid hard rock that earns slots on action/horror/science fiction movie soundtracks -- stand-out cuts like "Temptation" and "Last Wish" echo Black Album-era Metallica, while tracks like "Lesser Hand" and "Surrounded" aren't too far removed from Creed or Nickelback. ~ James Christopher Monger

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for