CD Pop 'Til You Drop! (CD 293527),
back to browsing

Pop 'Til You Drop!

  • 1. Floorfiller
    2. Can't Help Falling in Love
    3. Let Your Heart Do All the Talking
    4. Closer to Perfection
    5. Hi and Goodbye
    6. This Year
    7. Slam
    8. Cross My Heart
    9. Singled Out
    10. Oh, Oh...Yeah
    11. In the Blink of an Eye
    12. School's Out - (featuring Alice Cooper)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 018435

  • Credits
    EngineerChris Nelson; Rob n Raz; David Eriksen; Tysper; Peter Bostrom; Red One

    A*Teens: Amit, Dhani, Sara, Marie (vocals).
    Additional personnel includes: Alice Cooper (vocals); Grizzly, Tysper, Shawn Dark, Red One (various instruments).
    Producers include: Grizzly, Tysper, Raz Kennedy, Chris Nelson, Tobias Lindell.
    Personnel: The A-Teens (background vocals); Red One (guitar, background vocals); Mats Johansson, Esbjrn hrwall, Mats Berntoft, Borge Petersen-Overlier (guitar); Andrew Ramsey (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Johan Hkansson (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Uno Forsberg, Tomas Sjgren (trumpet); Magnus Strmberg (piano); David Eriksen (keyboards, programming); Odile Tuniche (percussion); Mark Hammond (programming); Peter Bjrklund, Kristina Johnsson, Anna Sahlin, Tysper, Melody Chambers, Jeanette Olsson (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Chris Nelson ; Peter Bjrklund; Stefan berg; F. Reid Shippen; Tobias Lindell; Patrik Henzel; Bill Importico; Tysper; Peter Bostrom.
    Recording information: Key South Studio, Stockholm, Sweden; La Carr Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; Maratone Studios, Stockhol, Sweden; Murlyn Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; Orange Room; Plugged Productions, Stockholm, Sweden; Polar Studios; Rec Room Studios, Brentwood, CA; Rob 'N' Raz Studios; Stereo Studio 1, Oslo, Norway; The One Studios; Think Studios; Tremolo Studios, Gothenburg, Sweden.
    Editor: Dave Dillbeck.
    Photographer: Mats Oscarsson.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Tomas Ljung.
    Arrangers: David Eriksen; Peter Bjrklund; Tobias Lindell; Tysper; Mark Hammond.
    Sweden has always provided a steady source of bubble-gum pop, dating back to Abba's '70s heyday, and right on through the late-'90s dominance of one-man hit factory Max Martin. A*Teens keep the ear candy coming on POP 'TIL YOU DROP, in which the handsome Swedish teen quartet of Amit Paul, Dhani Lennevald, Sara Lumholdt, and Marie Serneholt give American counterparts N*Sync and Britney a run for their money. When they're not dishing out infectious electronica-flavored dance jams like "Floor Filler" and "Slam," A*Teens dabble with thumping new wave ("Turn To Perfection") and even Andean folk-flavored flourishes ("Cross My Heart").
    Starry-eyed teens everywhere will undoubtedly lose themselves in winsome ballads like the soaring "This Year" and the equally stirring "In the Blink of An Eye," in which each group member takes a turn at the mike. Having made their hay with a debut packed with Abba covers, A*Teens unsurprisingly include a fresh pair of covers to round out POP's dozen songs. Elvis Presley's "Can't Help Falling In Love" gets a chirpy makeover while '70s anthem "School's Out" is made to sound like it was written by Michael Jackson instead of Alice Cooper (who pops in to contribute vocals).

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.78
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for