CD Price of Glory (CD 1072799),
back to browsing

Price of Glory

  • 1. Keep It Simple
    2. Lado Oscuro
    3. Be a Star
    4. Dos Cosas Siertas
    5. Cumbia Raza
    6. Finalmente
    7. Caminando
    8. Jack You Back
    9. Si Seor
    10. Todo Se Lo Debo a Mi Manager
    11. King Kong Five
    12. Ina Boom Bam Bam
    13. Number 1
    14. Rueda de Fuego (Ring of Fire) :: Ring Of Fire
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 39000

  • Credits
    EngineerEl Gran Silencio; Mark Trombino

    Producers: Margaret Guerra-Rogers, Mitch Rotter.
    Includes liner notes by Carlos Avila.
    Audio Mixers: El Gran Silencio; Mario Caldato, Jr.; Mark Trombino ; Muggs.
    Liner Note Author: Carlos Avila.
    Photographer: Rico Torres.
    Arranger: Muggs.
    The soundtrack to the critically acclaimed Latino boxing drama The Price Of Glory collects songs from Latin and Latino-American artists including Cypress Hill's "Jack U Back," Mano Negra's "King Kong Five," Aterciopelados' "Lado Oscuro," Ozomatli's "Dos Cosas Ciertas," and Los Lobos' "Cumbia Raza." The Texas Tornados' "Rueda De Fuego," Puya's "Keep It Simple," and King Chango's title track are some of the other highlights from this album, which also features songs from Le Boot, Pastilla, and Control Machete. A worthwhile companion to an equally strong and consciousness-raising film, The Price Of Glory also stands on its own as a fine introduction to contemporary, Latin-based music. ~ Heather Phares

  • Critic Reviews
    CMJ (4/3/00, p.28) - "...Bound to do for rock en Espanol what SINGLES did for grunge."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for