CD Propeller [Peter Stuart] (CD 165702),
back to browsing

Propeller [Peter Stuart]

  • 1. Take Me Back
    2. Propeller Girl
    3. Innocence
    4. With My Heart in Your Hands
    5. Vertigo
    6. Let's Get Lost
    7. Roll Me Over
    8. Songs About You
    9. Here I Am Here
    10. Real You, The
    11. Bring You Back
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79713

  • Credits
    ProducerAndrew Williams
    EngineerJulie Last; Curt Schneider; Bradley Cook

    Personnel: Peter Stuart (vocals, guitar); Susie Katayama (arranger, conductor); Andrew Williams (guitar, piano, background vocals);
    Dave Immergluck, Greg Liesz (guitar); Mark Isham (trumpet); Charles Gillingham, Kevin Savigar (keyboards); D.J. Bonebrake (vibraphone); Dan Rothchild (bass, background vocals); Davey Farragher (bass); Jay Bellerose, Curt Bisquera, Denny Fongheiser (drums); Don Heffington (percussion);
    Moon Zappa, Adam Duritz, Boots Ottestad (background vocals).
    Personnel: Peter Stuart (vocals, guitar); Andrew Williams (guitar, piano, background vocals); David Immerglck, Greg Leisz (guitar); Mark Isham (trumpet); Kevin Savigar, Charlie Gillingham (keyboards); D.J. Bonebrake (vibraphone); Curt Bisquera, Denny Fongheiser, Jay Bellerose (drums); Don Heffington (percussion); Dan Rothchild, Boots Ottestad, Adam Duritz, Moon Unit Zappa (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Julie Last; Tom Lord-Alge; Curt Schneider; Bradley Cook.
    Photographers: Randall Slavin; Peter Stuart.
    The solo debut of the former member of Dog's Eye View presents a mainstream singer/songwriter, sensitive but with some straight-ahead rock guts. Stuart has opened for Counting Crows, whose Adam Duritz sings backing vocals on "Propeller Girl," and it's easy to see how he might appeal to fans of bands such as Counting Crows, with his open-hearted vocals and musical similarities to classic rock acts of the 1970s. The songs are usually ambiguous relationship statements, both bewailing romantic failures and admitting a need for closeness, sometimes (as in "Propeller Girl") with the same woman who's already caused him his fair share of pain. The arrangements range from guitar pop to orchestrated, confessional balladry (on "Innocence" and "Bring You Back"), and mildly funky rock ("With My Heart in Your Hands," "The Real You") to slightly downbeat, slightly jazzy meditation ("Let's Get Lost" and "Here I Am Here"). Peter Case co-wrote "Songs About You." ~ Richie Unterberger

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $11.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for