CD Punk-O-Rama, Vol. 8 (CD 346152),
back to browsing

Punk-O-Rama, Vol. 8

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Am a Revenant - The Distillers
    2. Don't Call It a Comeback - Motion City Soundtrack
    3. Trusty Chords - Hot Water Music
    4. As Wicked - Rancid
    5. New Day - The Bouncing Souls
    6. Greatest Fall, The (Of All Time) - Matchbook Romance
    7. Idiots Are Taking Over, The - NOFX
    8. Who We Are - Bad Religion
    9. Trapped In - Division of Laura Lee
    10. Sink Venice - Ikara Colt
    11. Sweating Blood - F-Minus
    12. Makeshift Patriot - Sage Francis
    13. Welfare Problems - Randy
    14. New Morning, Changing Weather, A - The (International) Noise Conspiracy
    15. Thickfreakness - The Black Keys
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Unstoppable - Death by Stereo
    2. Coup d'Etat - Refused
    3. Holiday in the Sun - Pennywise
    4. Gonna Be a Blackout Tonight - Dropkick Murphys
    5. Quick Death - Transplants
    6. Bird Sings Why the Caged I Knows - Atmosphere
    7. Train of Flesh - Turbonegro
    8. Incorporeal - Tiger Army
    9. Bowmore - Millencolin
    10. Contribution - Guttermouth
    11. Ocean Song, The - Pulley
    12. Warpath - Bombshell Rocks
    13. Get This Right! - Raised Fist
    14. Lose Another Friend - No Fun at All
    15. Roll Around - U.S. Bombs
    16. Shattered Faith - Bad Religion
    17. Quick Death - Error/Transplants (Error remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 86673

  • Credits

    The double-CD PUNK-O-RAMA 8 continues in the vein of its predecessors with a batch of songs recorded by a wide variety of punk artists culled from the Epitaph Records stable. Timed to precede the 2003 Vans Warped Tour, this compilation casts a wide net in featuring old-school punks from California (Pennywise, Rancid), New Jersey (The Bouncing Souls), and Boston (Dropkick Murphys). Not surprisingly, this eighth installment in the series also includes stalwart outfits from the label's early years, such as Bad Religion, NOFX, and Pennywise, as well as younger critical faves like Swedish garage rockers the (International) Noise Conspiracy and Division of Laura Lee. The tempo slows down on the Black Keys' sludgy, fuzzed-out blues rocker "Thickfreakness" and the crackling hip-hop of Atmosphere's "Bird Sings Why the Caged I Knows." With 32 songs for less than the cost of a movie ticket, PUNK-O-RAMA continues to showcase the biggest and best talent offered up by Epitaph for the discerning punk fan.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.87
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for