CD Purity of Essence [The Rumour] (CD 530250),
back to browsing

Purity of Essence [The Rumour]

  • 1. My Little Red Book
    2. I Don't Want the Night to End
    3. Have You Seen My Baby?
    4. Falling in Love With a Dream
    5. Tula
    6. Writing in the Water
    7. Houston
    8. I Think It's Gonna Work Out Fine
    9. More Than She Will Say
    10. Pyramids
    11. That's the Way the Ball Rolls
    12. Name and Number
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): BURN227

  • Credits
    ProducerAlan Winstanley
    EngineerJohn Wood; Bill Gill

    There were two versions of this album released. The original Stiff LP was produced by Alan Winstanley. The second version on Hannibal was produced by John Wood. Contrary to the liner notes of this Gadfly reissue, this is the original Stiff version.
    The Rumour: Brinsley Schwarz, Martin Belmont (vocals, guitar); Stephen Goulding (vocals, drums); Andrew Bodnar (bass).
    Recorded at Eden Studios, Chiswick, London in 1980.
    Includes liner notes by Bert Muirhead and Steve Simels.
    Personnel: Brinsley Schwarz , Martin Belmont (vocals, guitar); Bob Andrews (keyboards); Andrew Bodnar (drums); Steve Goulding (percussion).
    Recording information: Island Studios.
    Photographer: Starr.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.91
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for