CD Rarities [Silverchair] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 1279486),
back to browsing

Rarities [Silverchair] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. [Untitled]
    2. New Race
    3. Trash
    4. Ana's Song (Open Fire) - (Acoustic Remix)
    5. Madman
    6. Blind
    7. Punk Song 2
    8. Wasted/Fix Me
    9. Minor Threat
    10. Freak - (Remix for Us Rejects)
    11. Spawn
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 26093

  • Credits
    ProducerJim Moginie; Kevin Shirley; Nick Launay; Silverchair
    EngineerJim Moginie; Kevin Shirley; Nick Launay; Wayne Connolly; Brent Clark

    Australian grunge-rock trio Silverchair first offered the 11 cuts on 2000's RARITIES as a bonus disc to a best-of package. Among the highlights is a remix of their hit "Freak."
    Audio Mixers: Jim Moginie; Kevin Shirley; Nick Launay; Wayne Connolly; Brent Clark.
    Audio Remixer: Paul Mac .
    Recording information: 1994-1998.
    Photographer: Danny Clinch.
    This Australia-only rarities collection is an abbreviated version of the 2000 Sony set Best of Silverchair, Vol. 1. This makes it non-essential for fans, as most will already have the more comprehensive Sony release. The casual Silverchair listener will likely be more interested in Best of, as well, since it includes the breakthrough Frogstomp hits "Tomorrow" and "Pure Massacre." To its credit, Rarities does feature the frail ballad "Ana's Song [Open Fire]" in acoustic remix form, as well as a scathing, spot-on cover of Minor Threat's classic title anthem. ~ Johnny Loftus

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.07
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for