CD Red Tandy (CD 911649),
back to browsing

Red Tandy

  • 1. Red Tandy
    2. Colonized
    3. Blue Tomorrow
    4. Red Tandy
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2

  • Credits
    ProducerPaul Hoaglin; Dylan Magierek

    Mother Hips: Paul Hoaglin (bass guitar); Tim Bluhm, John Hofer, Greg Loiacono.
    After a four-year hiatus, Mother Hips return with the Red Tandy EP, and it seems they're still at the top of their game. Co-leaders Tim Bluhm and Greg Loiacono not only have great vocal harmonies, but excellent guitar interplay as well, and though the band plays it loose, they know all the right classic rock moves. "Red Tandy" is pure guitar pop pleasure: catchy as all get-out with great harmonized vocals, killer backing vox, and some ripping guitars. "Colonized" hits a bit harder, something like Neil Young jamming with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, while "Blue Tomorrow" adds a slight psychedelic touch. The EP closes with another version of "Red Tandy," which is such a great song you won't mind hearing it twice. This will only whet the appetite for their forthcoming full-length. ~ Sean Westergaard

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $5.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for