CD Revolutions in Sound: Warner Bros. Records - The First 50 Years [Box] (CD 4337363),
back to browsing

Revolutions in Sound: Warner Bros. Records - The First 50 Years [Box]

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 431612

  • Credits

    In celebration of its first five decades, Warner Bros. Records issued the massive REVOLUTIONS IN SOUNDS collection in late 2008. Not only does the extensive, chronologically ordered compilation feature pioneering Warner Bros./Reprise artists from the worlds of pop, rock, country, folk, R&B, soul, hip-hop, and jazz, it also includes groundbreaking comedians, making the anthology a pop-culture document of stunning significance.
    Beginning with late-1950s/early-`60s performers such as the Everly Brothers ("Cathy's Clown") and Peter, Paul & Mary ("Blowin' in the Wind") and concluding with 21st-century acts such as the White Stripes ("Icky Thump") and Metallica ("The Day That Never Comes"), the set also presents tracks by Bob Newhart ("Abe Lincoln vs. Madison Avenue"), Richard Pryor ("Just Us"), and Steve Martin ("Excuse Me"), while generally bringing the focus back to all things musical. Among the many, many other performers included in REVOLUTIONS are Frank Sinatra, Jimi Hendrix, Neil Young, Emmylou Harris, Talking Heads, Miles Davis, and Madonna, easily making it one of the most eclectic compilations in existence.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $99.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for