CD Rise Ye Sunken Ships [5099973034322] (CD 15969480),
back to browsing

Rise Ye Sunken Ships [5099973034322]

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): WAA 003CD

  • Credits

    The debut from singer/guitarist Billy McCarthy's post-Pela project, We Are Augustines, tows the line between the stadium anthems of early U2 and the introspective alt-rock of the National. Rise Ye Sunken Ships arrived on August 28, 2011.

  • Critic Reviews
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "[A] collection of carefully crafted songs the immediacy of which is often gently obscured beneath an atmospheric and distant production....This is a hugely compelling and convincing debut."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.88) - "Unburdening his emotional freight with raw shredded vocals, McCarthy's catharsis is often gripping."
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: EMI WAA 003CD
  • Distributor: EMI
  • Analog/Digital: DDD
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • Released: 3/5/2012
  • UPC: 5099973034322
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9,999.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for