CD Rock The Net: Musicians for Network Neutrality (CD 1338957),
back to browsing

Rock The Net: Musicians for Network Neutrality

  • 1. I Won't Ever Be Happy Again - Bright Eyes
    2. 31 Today - Aimee Mann
    3. Cold Beer and Cigarettes - David Bazan
    4. Sleep - The Wrens
    5. Modulation - Classic Brown
    6. Uganda - DJ Spooky/Saba Saba
    7. Red - Palomar
    8. Timothy Leary - Guster
    9. We Live in a Dump - They Might Be Giants
    10. Impossible Germany - Wilco (live)
    11. Hang Down Your Head - Portastatic
    12. New Orbit - Matthew Shipp Trio
    13. Soy Tonto - B.C. Camplight
    14. Sunday Driver - David Miller
    15. Binds That Tie, The - Free Form Funky Freqs
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 357184

  • Credits

    Arranger: Brian Christinzio.
    Assembled by Washington, D.C.'s Future of Music Coalition, Rock the Net features tracks from 16 artists who support a free Internet -- that is, an Internet in which everyone has the same level of access to legal content. Guster, Bright Eyes, Aimee Mann, Wilco, and They Might Be Giants all dot the star-studded track list, which also features the Wrens' first new song in five years. ~ Andrew Leahey

  • Critic Reviews
    CMJ - "ROCK THE NET flows remarkably well for a compilation record. It doesn't hurt that the artists have generally chosen the more relaxing bits from their new releases, as well as some older rarities."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.89
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for