CD Rogue Rock (CD 1090142),
back to browsing

Rogue Rock

  • 1. Let Me Breathe
    2. My Style
    3. Breaking Point
    4. Fused
    5. Sunrise Leaves Me Blind
    6. Calm
    7. Backbreaker
    8. Stiletto
    9. Rogue Rock
    10. You Know That Sound
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 507

  • Credits
    ProducerThe Rogue Element

    The Rogue Element: Ras B, Ms. Trouble, MC Incyte (vocals); MC Xander (turntables).
    Recording information: Inigo Studios.
    Photographer: Bruce Powell.
    Fatboy Slim has not delivered an album as exciting as the full-length debut by the Rogue Element in some years. Like Mr. Cook, the Rogue Element (born Ben Medford, a London-based producer/musician) makes dance music that has the melodic strength and visceral power of the best rock & roll. Rogue Rock starts with a stunning pair of instant dancefloor fillers, "Let Me Breathe" and "My Style," that are among 2005's most infectious and intense dance tracks. That much of the rest of Rogue Rock doesn't live up to the expectations set by the beginning isn't surprising, but the remaining eight tracks are a slightly mixed bag, with a little overlong pounding mixed in with appealing changeups like the down-tempo but weirdly tense "Sunrise Leaves Me Blind," a female-vocal track that's the closest to a true pop song here. This could be the start of something big. ~ Stewart Mason

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for