CD Sevendust [PA] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 6483685),
back to browsing

Sevendust [PA] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Black
    2. Bitch
    3. Terminator
    4. Too Close To Hate
    5. Wired
    6. Prayer
    7. Face
    8. Speak
    9. Will It Bleed
    10. My Ruin
    11. Born To Die
    12. Breathe
    13. School's Out
    14. Bitch - (live)
    15. Prayer - (live)
    16. Terminator [Breathe Remix] - (remix)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Live and Loud
    2. Electronic Press Kit ['97]
    3. Behind the Scenes & Live Footage
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): TV6770

  • Credits
    ProducerJay Jay French; Mark Mendoza
    EngineerDanny McNerney

    Sevendust: Lajon (vocals); Clint Lowery, John Connolly (guitar, background vocals); Vince Hornsby (bass); Morgan Rose (drums, background vocals).
    Recorded at Triclops, Atlanta, Georgia.
    Personnel: Clint Lowery, John Connolly (vocals, guitar); Morgan Rose (vocals, drums).
    Audio Mixers: Danny McNerney; Mark Mendoza.
    Audio Remasterer: Alonzo Vargas.
    Liner Note Author: Sean Roberts.
    Recording information: The Metro, Chicago, IL (07/1996-08/1996); Triclips, Atlanta, GA (07/1996-08/1996); The Metro, Chicago, IL (09/16/1998); Triclips, Atlanta, GA (09/16/1998); The Metro, Chicago, IL (1997); Triclips, Atlanta, GA (1997).
    Photographers: Mark Weiss; Brian Shippee.
    Arranger: Sevendust.
    Mix a bunch of hardcore punk musicians from Atlanta, add an R&B singer and put them under the tutelage of a former member of Twisted Sister and you have Sevendust. Drawing on influences from Ministry, 24-7 Spyz and Pantera to Rage Against The Machine, they create some of the heaviest music heard since metal's mid-80s heyday. Crunching guitars and the passionate, screaming vocals of Lajon attack your senses while the rhythm section chugs along relentlessly.
    Starting with the flanged intro to "Black," this band grabs you in their clutches and doesn't let go, through the wah-wah sounds of "Terminator" to the last rhythmic push of "Born To Die." But don't think these guys are just out to inflict sonic whiplash on unsuspecting ears; there's a message to the madness. This multi-racial band seeks to bring peace to the world through metal. With the wide audience they've earned with their debut album, they just might succeed.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.37
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for